Kye plays full time in Local Resident Failure. 
He has also been a member of/filled in/recorded with the following bands in the past:

Frenzal Rhomb

The Porkers

The Punk Rock Hillbilly

One Vital Word

Friends With the Enemy

Chris Duke and the Royals


Civil War

Matty Effin Morison

Faux Effects (NOFX Cover Band)

Australian Idiots (Green Day Cover Band)


Views: 5 Million+

Subscribers: 45k+


Click the top left button on the video to the left or the YouTube logo above to view Kye’s YouTube channel.

The channel features a heap of drum covers, medleys and chronologies. The chronologies cover a band or label’s entire career using snippets of their tracks played in chronological order. Bands and labels covered include:

Green Day, NOFX, Foo Fighters, Blink 182, Lagwagon, Strung Out, Pennywise, The Offspring, Frenzal Rhomb, Rise Against, Propagandhi, Pulley, The Decline, Chris Duke and the Royals, A Wilhelm Scream, Useless I.D, No Use For a Name, Fat Wreck Chords, Epitaph Records and more.


Kye is the drummer and manager of LRF and has been a member of the band since the band’s formation in 2007.

“Local Resident Failure are a punk rock band who reside in Newcastle, NSW. LRF follow in the footsteps of bands such as NOFX, Frenzal Rhomb, Lagwagon, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, No Use For A Name, Strung Out and Guttermouth and have been lucky enough to share the stage with all of these influences and more in their eight year career. 

Their debut album entitled ‘A Breath Of Stale Air’ came in at number 18 on Triple J’s best albums of 2012 and recently the band released their second album ‘This Here’s the Hard Part’ through Pee Records and will be touring throughout Australia to promote the release.

The band has also toured internationally, undertaking a Europe tour in 2014 with plans of venturing to Japan, the U.S. and back to Europe in the near future.”

‘This Here’s the Hard Part’

Released March 2015 through Pee Records.

‘A Breath of Stale Air’

Released July 2012 through Pee Records..